Join the Eclectic Reader Challenge 2013 with me!

2013 Eclectic Reader Challenge

Next year, I’m going to read 12 books from 12 very different categories.

The Eclectic Reader Challenge 2013 encourages readers to step out of their comfort zones. I did this a few months ago when I reviewed Secondhand Spirits, and I’d like to expand my reading range even further.

Last year, the challenge brought in 132 participants and 348 shared reviews. You have until December 31 to sign up, and anyone who completes the challenge could win a small prize. Learn more about how you can join in at the Book’d Out blog.

You can still participate even if you don’t have a blog. A Goodreads or LibraryThing account, for example, works just fine.

Every time you post a review, you can share it with other challenge participants. This is a great way to connect with other readers and bloggers and find great recommendations for other books.

Will you join me?

Below are the categories:

  1.     Translated fiction: Death and the Penguin
  2.     Historical mystery
  3.     Romantic suspense
  4.     Made into a movie
  5.     New Adult
  6.     Urban Fantasy
  7.     Dystopian
  8.     Memoir
  9.     LGBT
  10.     Action Adventure
  11.     Humor
  12.     Published in 2013: Ninja: 1,000 Years of the Shadow Warrior

15 thoughts on “Join the Eclectic Reader Challenge 2013 with me!”

Comments