Thanks for the Versatile Blogger Award!

Quick thanks to Kasia—and Cassie, whose post I missed yesterday!—for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award! How nice!

The rules:

Thank the award-givers and link back to them in your post(Here’s the link to Cassie’s post, too.)
Share seven things about yourself (see below).
Pass this award along to 15 or 20.
Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

Here we go!

  1. I’m a cat lover! I have three babies right now: Mittens, Buffy, and Milo.
  2. I have a scar on my forehead from cracking my head open as a kid. Major ouch!
  3. My favorite book ever is A Wizard of Earthsea.
  4. One of my all-time favorite movies is Castaway. (I love Tom Hanks.)
  5. I contributed to a magazine recently. More on that later!
  6. If you’ve read my post on The Secret World of Arrietty then you know how much I love Miyazaki/Studio Ghibli films. The best one in my opinion? Lupin the Third: The Castle of Cagliostro.
  7. I’m writing a science fiction/fantasy novel and my first book rolled into one. I’m a very, very busy bee!

Also: I’m super crazy about Batman.

Below are fifteen great blogs. I’ll work on sending out comments later today! Thanks again to the wonderful Kasia and Cassie! :)

Annie Cardi
Sarah’s Place
No Other Appetite
Supahcute
The Literary Mom
The Librarian Who Doesn’t Say “Shhh”
Sometimes Bailey
Books and Bowel Movements
Mitten Mouth Music
alexandranatalierose
ermiliablog
Martha Mihalick
Mastering the Art of Life
little black sweats
easyreadinganddamnhardwriting

By the way, no obligation to do this if I recommended you! Fifteen to twenty blogs is a LOT.

12 thoughts on “Thanks for the Versatile Blogger Award!”

  1. Thanks for award! And congrats to you for someone giving it to you, as well! I can’t do my own post on it, at least right now, but it did make my day!

    Like

    1. No worries! I had a hard time squeezing this one in because I’ve been so busy lately. But thank you! And I’m glad to know the award brightened your day. :)

      Like

  2. Congratulations Stephanie! As you know, I’m think you deserve every possible blogging award out there :) And thank you so much for nominating me too!! I will gladly accept because it’s from you. Maybe this time I’ll do the 7 things, I keep avoiding those for some reason, lol.

    You contributed to a magazine?!?!?!? I’ll be waiting to hear more about that!! Congratulations again!

    From one kitty lover to another, Happy Wednesday!!!! ;)

    Like

Comments